Description

Storage is considered Idle when no read or write operations were detected in the past 30 days. This includes blobs, tables and queues. NOTE: In some cases, it can be normal for there to be no activity (ex: archival or backup). As such, it is important to verify that the data is indeed no longer needed before deleting the account.

Criteria

To trigger this recommendation, a Storage Account must fill the following criteria:

  • No activity (reads or writes) in the past 30 days
  • Resource is not on a Free tier

How to apply

Step 1: To apply this recommendation, click on "View in Portal" to open the Azure Portal on the correct resource.

Step 2: Click on "Overview" in the menu then click on "Delete storage account" in the header. IMPORTANT: before deleting make sure that you really no longer need this content and that you have a backup available. A delete operation is permanent and cannot be undone.

Did this answer your question?