Description

Old disk snapshots that were created more than one year ago. These snapshots should be reviewed and removed when applicable.

Criteria

To be considered old, a snapshot must meet the following criteria:

  • Creation time that is at least one year ago

How to apply

Delete the snapshot

Step 1: To apply this recommendation, click on "View in Portal" to open the Azure Portal on the correct resource.

Step 2: Click on "Overview" on the right side then click on "Delete" in the top header. IMPORTANT: before deleting make sure that you really no longer need this snapshot. A delete operation is permanent and cannot be undone.

Did this answer your question?